41074_145432372164270_411675_n

Sister Mary Vertucci, M.M. - Emusoi Centre for girls

June 9, 2021

10 AM PT |11 AM MT | 12 PM CT | 1 PM ET 60 Minute Interactive Webinar

The UN has declared 2021 the International Year to End Child Labor.  June 12 is the World Day Against Child Labor.  Maryknoll Sister Mary Vertucci, M.M. has lived and taught in Tanzania for more than 35 years to provide secondary education to young Maasai women.  Her vision became a reality in her founding of the Emusoi Centre, Arusha, Tanzania in 1999. The Emusoi Centre serves girls from the Maasai tribe and girls who belong to the pastoralist/hunter-gatherer tribes. Centre alumni have gone on in their education to become doctors, clinical officers, accountants and other professions as well as having the opportunity to choose marriage when they become adults. 

 Join Sr. Mary as she shares about Maryknoll missioners’ work to lift people, especially children, out of poverty in an interactive webinar with small group discussion.  In addition to Sr. Mary's presentation, there will be information on child labor provided by the Maryknoll Office For Global Concerns and current video resources. This webinar is a collaboration with the Maryknoll Fathers and Brothers, Sisters, Lay Missioners and Office for Global Concerns.

FB Sis MKLM MOGC

After you register below you will receive an email with the link for the Zoom Webinar.  You will need a computer, tablet or smartphone with a camera and microphone to participate fully.  If you do not receive an email with the link, please check your spam folder and/or contact Kris East at keast@maryknoll.orgPlease whitelist us to make sure you don't miss any announcements. If you would like to make a donation to support our work we would be very grateful.  You may use the click the button below to access our secure donation site.

Webinar Donation